17 candidates are announced by Congress, with Jagan Reddy's sister running from Kadapa

Congress has revealed an additional roster comprising 17 candidates poised to contest the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections, with the party's Andhra Pradesh head, YS Sharmila, designated for the Kadapa seat in the state. YS Sharmila, sibling to Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, assumed her role as the state's Congress leader in January, following her announcement of merging her YSR Telangana Party (YSRTP) with the Congress.

The latest roll of Lok Sabha hopefuls from the Congress encompasses five candidates from Andhra Pradesh, three from Bihar, eight from Odisha, and one from West Bengal. The comprehensive listing of candidates declared by the Congress includes:

Andhra Pradesh:

1. Kakinada - MM Pallam Raju
2. Rajahmundry - Gidugu Rudra Raju
3. Bapatla (SC) - JD Seelam
4. Kurnool - PG rampullaiah yadav
5. Kadapa - YS Sharmila Reddy


1. Kishanganj - Mohammad Jawed
2. Katihar - Tariq Anwar
3. Bhagalpur - Ajeet Sharma


1. Bargarh (ST) - Sanjay Bhoi
2. Sundargarh (ST) - Janardan Dehury
3. Bolangir - Manoj Mishra
4. Kalahandi - Draupadi Majhi
5. Nabarangpur (ST) - Bhujabal Majhi
6. Kandhamal - Amir Chand Nayak
7. Berhampur - Rashmi Ranjan Patnaik
8. Koraput (ST) - Saptagiri Sankar Ulaka

West Bengal:

1. Darjeeling - Dr Munish Tamang

The Lok Sabha electoral process will span seven phases, commencing on April 19 and culminating on June 1, with the results set to be unveiled on June 4.

buttons=(Accept !) days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !